07 June 2018
Award Ceremony of Literary Award Litera winners

Writers’ House held an award ceremony of a joint award by the Ministry of Culture and Writers’ House, Litera.

The winners were awarded the prizes and the award by the Minister Mikheil Giorgadze, director of Writers’ House Natalia Lomouri and jury members.

The jury members were: Levan Bregadze, Davit Tserediani, Levan Tsagareli, Nino Sadghobelashvili and Irakli Lomouri.

According to jury’s decision, the winners of Litera 2018 are:

Best poetry collection of the year – Soso Meshveliani, “Arboles Altos”, Intelekti Publishing; Lela Samniashvili “37”, Intelekti Publishing

Best debut of the year – Shorena Khukhua “I will enter in a wheelchair” Palitra L

Best documentary prose of the years – Giga Khornauli “My life”, Artanuji Publishing

Best prose collection of the year – Beka Khornauli, Skandara and other stories, Intelekti Publishing;

Best novel of the year – Naira Gelashvili “My bird, my rope, my river”, Caucasian House Publishing;

Best book cover design – Maxime Machaidze “Sugar free” Bakur Sulakauri Publishing

Litera Award was established by the Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport of Georgia together with Writers’ House in 2015 and its goals is to promote and encourage literary processes in the country.

All literature pieces published as books in 2017 were eligible to participate in the contest. Out of 134 books, 38 reached the final of the contest.

 The monetary prize of Litera is 5000 Gel

Writers’ House of Georgia © 2014
created by metaphor