24 December 2018
Award Ceremony of Vakhushti Kotetishvili Prize winners

At Writers’ House the winners of Vakhushti Kotetishvili Prize were awarded.

Vakhushti Kotetishvili Prize in nomination “Translated poetry published as a book” was awarded to Meda Zaalishvili for book “Translations”, Artanuji Publishing

Best poetry translation printed in literary periodical was awarded to Dato Barbakadze for translation of Nikolaus Lenau’s verses, journal Akhali Saunje

Dalila Gogia was awarded a special prize by Diogene Publishing

The Vakhushti Kotetishvili Prize is awarded since 2016 and evaluates the translations previous year. This year the contest reviewed poetry translations published as a book/electronic book and publications of poetry translations published in literary periodicals in 2017. The amount of Prize for book nomination is Gel 1800, for publication – Gel 700.

The project is funded by the Ministry of Culture and Sport of Georgia.

Writers’ House of Georgia © 2014
created by metaphor