10 March 2020
The long list of Litera Award

The list of participants of the literary award "Litera" is known. Submission of applications ended on March 6th. 128 book were submitted in 6 nominations for the award. 

Literary award reviews  literary works published as books in Georgian in 2019 for contest; The jury will present a shortlist of contestants at the end of May.

The results of the competition are evaluated by a confidential jury of 5 members ed by the Writers' House; The winner will be revealed by secret ballot. Prize fund of literary award is 30 000 GEL. The winner in each nomination will receive GEL 5,000.

The Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport of Georgia and the Writers' House established the Literary Award in 2015. The award is annual and this year it will be awarded for the fifth time. 

The winners of the 2016-2019 literary award Litera were: Besik Kharanauli, Vakhtang Javakhadze, Naira Gelashvili, Zviad Ratiani, Zurab Karumidze, Nana Ekvtimishvili, Archil Kikodze, Rostom Chkheidze, Giorgi Shonia, Soso Meshveliani, Lela Samniashvili, Beka Khurkhuli, Giorgi Shonia, Nika Lashkhia, Natalia Avaliani, Maxime Machaidze and others.

Writers’ House of Georgia © 2014
created by metaphor