27 April 2017
Winners' award ceremony of literary award

The award ceremony of joint literary award "Litera"by Ministry of Culture and Monument Protection of Georgia and Writers' House was held at the writers' House of Georgia.

With the decision of Jury which included five members - Bela Tsipuria, Ana Kordzaia-Samadashvili, Levan Berdzenishvili, Paata Shamugia and Giorgi Lobjanidze, the winners were announced:

Best debut of the year - Giorgi Shonia, "Hans Promwell's "fabrication". Intelekti Publishing;

Best poetry collection of the year - Vakhtang Javakhadze, "Elegia etc.". Intelekti Publishing;

Best prose collection / novel of the year - Archil Kikodze, "The Southern Elephant", Bakur Sulakauri Publishing;

Best documentary prose of the year - Rostom Chkheidze, "Portrait of Odysseus's youth", Publishing house "Our Literature";

Best book cover design of the year - Daniel Keyes, "Flowers for Algernon", design: Natalia Avaliani.

Any original literary writing either published electronically or as a book, in Georgia during 2016 was eligible to participate in the contest. 

Out of 98 books, which entered the contest, 33 reached the final stage.

Every winner of award "Litera" will be awarded the prize of 5000 GEL. 

Writers’ House of Georgia © 2014
created by metaphor