30 October 2017
Winners of Iakob Gogebashvili Young Adult Literary Prize Are Announced

First winners of Iakob Gogebashvili Young Adult Literary Prize are announced. The literary award is a conjoint project of The Writers' House and Ministry of Culture and Monument Protection of Georgia, it was announced for the first time in 2017 and will be held on yearly basis. 

he five member jury announced the winners of newly established award on October 30th.


Best prose collection of the year

"Big-nosey Witch Marsia" by Tamar Pkhakadze


Best poetry collection of the year

"Merry Recipes" by Mariam Tsiklauri


Best illustrated book of the year

Rusudan Kipiani - "Rain Tale" by Bondo Matsaberidze (3-6)

Varlam Jmukhadze - "Just So Stories" (7-12)


Best play of the year

"Zanzara and Chu" by Lela Tsutskiridze


Best translation of the year

Tea Bakuradze - "A bear called Paddington" by Michael Bond

Ekaterine Sumbatashvili - "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time" by Mark Haddon


Best innovative project of the year

"Let's Sing, So That We Speak" - author Irma Malatsidze


For the contribution in development of Children's Literature

Dodo Khimshiashvili-Vadachkoria


Writers’ House of Georgia © 2014
created by metaphor